Spain 20112 Trip (part 3/?)

Standard

Seville: Parque de Maria Luisa and Plaza de Espana

No matter where I travel to, I try to find some bit of nature. Either a park, a little bench by a pond, a tree-lined sidewalk — just somewhere I can see some green and relax and feel like I’m not in a city surrounded by millions of people. Seville fortunately had quite a large public park, the Parque de Maria Luisa, where you could get lost in tranquility or see one of the city’s major attractions: the Plaza de Espana. I didn’t realize it until I got there, but I had seen photos of the plaza on Rick Steves’ Europe TV show on PBS many years ago, and it was even more spectacular in person. It was built for the Ibero-American Exposition in 1929 and to this day it’s still a thing of beauty to behold.

ImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

